NaNoWriMo 2021: Day Three Recap

nanowrimo, novel writing, writer life, writing community, writing life
Are we writers or are we superheroes? Or both?

Day three of National Novel Writing Month turned into a close call. I was exhausted from work and staring at a screen all day, so I became a couch potato for a while, watching anime and then I took a short power nap before diving into the scenes I needed to finish.

The words flowed pretty well after that. I got to some flirty bits and I was LIVING for the banter. The seeds have definitely been planted for Jonathan and Eleanor’s future relationship, and I cannot wait to get to some UST (for the uninitiated, that means unresolved sexual tension… my favorite thing to read and often to write).

I finished out the day with 15 minutes to spare before midnight, landing at 5,026 words. I’m not ahead like I wanted to be, but I am still happy to have met word count. The only issue is that day four is Thursday, and Thursdays are reserved for couch potato status while I watch Critical Role Campaign Three live for the entire evening. But hopefully I can get some words out in between, during intermission and after. We’ll see. *fingers crossed*

As always, I will cose out this entry, this recap, with a snippet from day three. Some fun banter with a shout out to a very specific readership that I hope to, on occassion someday, call my own!

PSA: Romance is a genre for everyone!

Leave a comment